pic8 pic1

NML-IIME Invited Lecture on REE-15Nov2023 Current News

Enter Members Id(e.g-LM149)For Search Tuesday, April 23, 2024

NEWS Flash

Related links

NML-IIME Invited Lecture on REE-15Nov2023 link

IIME Awards-2018
Call for Nomination: Download

International Seminar on Mineral Processing Technology
Date: 16-18 December, 2019
Venue: Hyderabad
First Circular: Download
Second circular Download-2 www.mpt2019.org
Date for Abstract submission: 15-Nov-2019 (Extended )

Intl. Geological Congress-2020
Duration: 2-8 March, 2020
Venue: New Delhi
Organiser: IGC, GSI,
Website to submit abstract: www.36igc.org
Third Circular:

Protocol for joining Yahoogroups IIME ECM2016 or IIME GB

  IIME Local Chapter - Nagpur

The need was felt to start the Nagpur chapter of the Indian Institute of Mineral Engineers, as Nagpur is the hub of mineral industry. The presence of major mineral related organizations like Indian Bureau of Mines, Geological Survey of India, Manganese Ore Indian Limited, Western Coal Fields, Mineral Exploration Corporation Limited, Jawaharlal Nehru Aluminum Research Design and Development Center, Visvesvarya National Institute of Technology etc. make Nagpur more prominent in the mineral scenario. Therefore, Nagpur Chapter of IIME was established in October 1999.

Presently the Nagpur chapter of IIME boasts a list of about 70 eminent mineral engineers as its Life Members.

Since its inception, The Nagpur Chapter has Organised a National Seminar on Mineral Processing Technology “MPT-2000– Perspective for New Millennium” in April 2000 at Nagpur, and has also organised number of lectures from time to time.

The Late (Mrs.) Shivani Ghosh Memorial Lecture Series was started by the Nagpur Chapter in August, 2003 in the honor of Late (Mrs.) Shivani Ghosh an active life member and executive committee member of the chapter.

IIME, Nagpur Chapter
C/o Indian Bureau of Mines Indira Bhavan,
Civil Lines, Nagpur.

Chapter Committee

CC-President : Sri C. S. Gundewar, Ex- Controller General , IBM, Nagpur (Email: csgundewar54@gmail.com)
Mobile: +919423117940
CC-Vice President : Dr. D. R. Kanungo SO(OD), IBM (Email: dilliprkanungo@gmail.com)
Mobile: +918237047897
CC-Hon. Secretary : Sri Sanjay Nanda, AODO, IBM, Nagpur (Email: skn.ibm@gmail.com)
Mobile: +918446301950
CC-Treasurer Dr. C. J. Radhakrishnan, IBM, Nagpur (Email: cjradha@gmail.com)
Mobile: +919822739235
CC-Member : Shri V.V.R. Murty  
  Shri LB Toal  
  Shri Santosh Pani  
  Smt. Namarata Choudhary  
CC -Patrons : Sri K. S. Raju, Ex Controller General, IBM  
  Sri S. K. Ghosh, Ex Director, IBM  
  Dr. S. U. Pathak, Prof of Metallurgy, VNIT  
Bank Account details : IIME, Nagpur Chapter
A/c No. 18570100001917,
UCO Bank,
IBM Branch, Indira Bhavan,
Civil Lines, Nagpur.
IFSC Code: UCBA0001857,
MICR Code No: 440028006.
  Bhubaneswar | Chennai | Dhanbad | Jamshedpur | Mumbai-Pune | Nagpur | Bangalore | Kolkata | Hyderabad | Jorhat | Udaipur | Visakhapatnam | Student Chapter - Dhanbad | Student Chapter - Garividi | Student Chapter - Keonjhar |
Indian Institute of Mineral Engineers,
C/o MNP Division, National Metallurgical Laboratory, Jamshedpur - 831007, Jharkhand, India.